Apply for a Scholarship

W-JCC Scholarship Fund

The 2017-2018 Scholarship Application Process is now closed. Scholarship recipients will be announced by the end of May. Applications for 2018-2019 will be available here in February, 2018.

Click here to receive an email notification when the 2018-2019 Scholarship Applications are available.

Scholarships are awarded without discrimination, in consideration of these factors: curriculum difficulty, class rank, extra-curricular activities, application essay, and financial need. Please read the complete list of scholarships with their criteria here.

It is not necessary for a student to show financial need in order to be eligible for a WJCC Scholarship Fund scholarship.

Questions? Please contact

W-JCC Scholarship Fund Committee

Joe Poole, III, Chair
Sue Barton
Vince Clifton
Sue DiPette
Merry Guernsey
Loretta Hannum
Shelby Hawthorne
Terry Hinders
Dana Johnson
Denise Koch
Ann Milliman
Pamela Rambo
Sue Rowden
Lee Scruggs
Wilma Sharp
Carter Sonders

Donald A. Perry Scholarship Fund – Virginia’s Future Leaders Scholarship

In 2012, the Donald A. Perry Scholarship Fund was established at the Williamsburg Community Foundation.  The Virginia’s Future Leaders Scholarship Program is a statewide education initiative of the Virginia broadband industry and the Donald A. Perry Foundation. For 16 years, the program has recognized and awarded scholarships to outstanding Virginia students.  This program is a one-time award and is open to Virginia residents attending an undergraduate 2 or 4 year program at a Virginia institution of higher learning. Please visit the Virginia’s Future Leaders Scholarship Program page to learn more about how to apply.

If you would like to learn more about supporting scholarship or volunteering on the W-JCC Scholarship Committee, please contact us.