About Us

Mission Statement

The Williamsburg Community Foundation connects people who care with causes that matter in our community…forever.

We Pursue this Mission by:

  • Building permanent, flexible endowment funds that respond to emerging and changing community needs;
  • Providing effective stewardship of charitable funds;
  • Advising donors with varied interests to help them achieve their philanthropic goals; and
  • Serving as a resource, catalyst and coordinator for charitable activities.

Vision Statement:

The Williamsburg Community Foundation’s vision is to be a trusted philanthropic leader enhancing all aspects of life in the area through its unique grant and scholarship programs and its delivery of the highest quality donor services.


  • Integrity and Stewardship
  • Innovation and Flexibility
  • Inclusiveness and Diversity
  • Community Focus

Get More Info

Contact our office at office@williamsburgcommunityfoundation.org

Visit Us

From I-64 east, take EXIT 242A toward WILLIAMSBURG/ JAMESTOWN. Proceed for 5 miles on VA-199, then turn left onto Jamestown Road. Just past the Colony Square Shopping Center, turn right. Take the first left. Our office is in the rear of the office complex, suite 103.

Board of Trustees

Ronald E. Lodzieski

Vice Chairman
Eric McDonald

Michele M. Orabona, CFP®

Margaret Beck Pritchard

Linda R. Caviness
Loretta K. Conen
Corinne W. Garland
Laura Doss Geddy
John H. Haldeman
Joseph D. Harrow
Kathy Kammer
Kendall S. Kerby
Allison Lennarz
Albert O. Louer
Rick Nahm
Wilma Register Sharp
Kathleen F. Slevin
Carter S. Sonders
Jane Taylor
Christine Williamson
Dixie Wolf

VISION 2020 Chair
Margaret Beck Pritchard

Honorary Chair
Robert G. Beck

Honorary Trustees
Colin G. Campbell
Katherine A. Rowe

Executive Director
Nancy Cote ́ Sullivan


Executive Director
Nancy Cote ́ Sullivan

Office Manager
LeighAn White

Development & Communications Officer
Ginny Gasink

Van Ruckman

Office Hours

Mon-Fri, 8:30am to 4:30pm
(Or by Appointment)